Happy 22nd Birthday to BTC

Mahakavi Bharathiar Transport Corporation

Nilgiri district Private buses are taken over under Nationalization scheme as on 14.01.1973 by Cheran Transport Corporation. Later, 18.02.1994 Cheran Transport Corporation was Bifrucated to Mahakavi Bharathiar Transport Corporation in Nilgiri district. Ooty-1, Ooty-2, Coonoor, Gudalur and Kotagiri depots are under control by BTC. again BTC merged with CTC.

Bharathiar Transport Corporation is now TNSTC-Coimbatore Ooty region and Having 6 Depots (Mettupalayam-2 Depot also now part of Ooty region). Today BTC celebrated it’s 24th Birthday. we team, brindhaavanam blog wishes a Happy birthday to Mahakavi Bharathiar Transport Corporation

Ooty region having own Bus Stands at Ooty and Gudalur as well.

1. Ooty-1
2. Ooty-2
3. Coonoor
4. Kotagiri
5. Gudalur
6. Mettupalayam-2

FC Unit : Ooty
Tyre Recondition Unit : Mettupalayam
Auction/Disposal Unit : Mettupalayam

Least Regn. Number bus as of Now (19-02-2016) TN 43 N 0346
Last Regn. Number bus as of Now (19-02-2016) TN 43 N 0744

Total Fleet : 414
Mofussil Buses : 254
Ghat Services : 145
Town Buses : 13

This is one and Only Dedicated region for Hill Station Operation. also having 50 Tata Hill Section buses in South India. This region received 62 New Small buses under HADP scheme in the year 2015.

Prime Routes : Ooty-Coimbatore, Ooty-Erode

Inter state Services : Ooty-Bengaluru, Ooty-Mysuru, Nilambur-Coimbatore, Gudalur/Nilambur-Sulthan Bathery, Ooty-Calicut, Coimbatore-Gundalpet




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s